New Age Pottery

September 9, 2009 § Leave a comment

So far on my little adventure making pots, I’ve not been consciously steering this way or that. But lately, things seem to be taking a turn for the New Age. What can I say… I make things I would want for myself (70% of the time), and the rest, is what others ask me for. Which, by the way, is one of the peccadilloes a potter seems to have to put up with! Even the cleaning lady to my office, who hardly speaks any malay or english, had a request yesterday, which she had to communicate with sign language and rough drawings. It keeps me fueled with ideas when mine run out 🙂

So these latest pots were made in response to a chat with Dorothy Langkawi Yoga. Behold, some new age pottery for the yogis out there (ps. the kiln is out of commission for a while, so these are pre-fired… I couldn’t wait to show you!)

Hamsa Incense Stick Holders - the stick slots into the base of the hand

Hamsa Incense Stick Holders - the stick slots into the base of the hand

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New Age Pottery at Inkypots Blogs.

meta

