Home Studio with Toro

November 28, 2010 § 15 Comments

toro sleeps while i work - at my feet, on the bench, on his box, in the box

I keep the tools I use most often up on this shelf so the dogs can't eat them

the rest of the tools are in drawers

nice and neat, the way i like it!

new bats yayyyy... and canvas for slabwork...

used the bats for the first time, making these citrus juicers

here's where most of the work gets done

here's where the black dog sleeps... i call him snoopy now because he's often on top of the box!

Thanks for visiting the temporary inkypots studio 🙂

§ 15 Responses to Home Studio with Toro

  • Evelin says:

    Hi girl! I love your blog and your stuffs! I have my eyes on the bird candle holder thingy… gosh… I don’t know what it’s called 😛 But I wish it’s a burner as well… hehehehe…. cos I love aromatherapy! 😛

    Hope to see you again soon! 🙂

  • inkypots says:

    thanks evelin! the bird thing – i am calling it many names – lighthouse bird lantern, bird tower candle holder, anything goes 🙂 It got sold on saturday, but i may work on a burner version soon 😉 thanks for stopping by and see you at the next market i hope!

  • Evelin says:

    yeay! No wonder I didn’t see it when I was there! I love it… erm, how much is it btw… lol… so that I can save money for it 😛 I love all these candle holder, burner thingys… but my hubby says I waste money 😛 HAHAHAHAHA…

    yeah… I hope to see you at the next market too! You’re so nice to talk to! hey, we email lah…. 😛 then can chat more 😛

    • inkypots says:

      ya ya 🙂 tell your hubby handmade stuff marrrr… the bird thing is a BIT pricey tho, at RM80… cos a lot of work to make and join all the parts! been reading your posts on the yahoo group today – seems like everyone has the crafty bug!! shows we all had such a good time 🙂 my email – jiawen.loo (at) gmail (dot) com.

  • Michelle Ho says:

    Both you and Huey work with dogs in the house, and BOTH have black glossy pooches. How’s that for coincidence? :p

  • Huey says:

    Yo! You girls are talking about me here without my knowledge! LOL!

    Yeah black dogs can be so gorgeous when they have shiny coat… except that mine is a samseng girl. And my brown Golden Retriever is a fat dog. Teehee!

    • inkypots says:

      muhahaha! i was walking the black dog yesterday, and i heard this guy psst-ing ‘fei chai’! fei chai! psst! fei chai!

      He was calling my black dog FATTIE!!!! OMG! farneeeee….

  • Huey says:

    LOL so rude! Hahaha!

  • Evelin says:

    you girls are so cute! LOL

  • preettysandhu says:

    love how you keep your tools !

    your home studio is making me homesick!!

  • preettysandhu says:

    i noticed that 🙂
    A little piece of sri lanka right there up on the wall.
    thought it was magical. totally found a perfect home.

    • inkypots says:

      yes it brings grace to the studio… the space changes a lot – i’m still trying to find the right configurations for things, and trying to make it feel less temporary. the way things are going, home might become the permanent studio eventually… is that cool or what? 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Home Studio with Toro at Inkypots Blogs.

meta

